Google Play Store Allows Gambling Apps In 15 Countries

Home » Google Play Store Allows Gambling Apps In 15 Countries

A few days ago it was reported that Google Play Store will allow real money gambling apps to be available in 15 different countries from March 1. Currently, real money gambling apps are only allowed in four countries: Brazil, France, Ireland, and the United Kingdom. But after March 1, gambling apps will be available in the following countries: Australia, Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Romania, Spain, Sweden, and the United States. Thus, Japan will become the first Asian country to have online gambling apps available.

According to the information, there will be specified four gambling categories including online casino games, lotteries, sports betting and daily fantasy sports. But all of these countries have their own limits of gambling type restrictions. In other words, some countries do not allow casinos, lotteries or sports betting. Also the privacy policy will be different for all countries and categories.

The full Information about what kind of gambling apps will be available in each country can be seen on Google’s support website. Also in the US, it will vary by states.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *